New Planetary Health Course for Primary Care

Kiana Mostaghimi's picture

The Planetary Health Course for Primary Care will be launched in an online event on May 5th at 1pm BRT, 6pm CEST, 9:30pm IST, on YouTube at TelessaúdeRS and will include the participation of WONCA presidents, course coordinators and special guests.

Confirmed participants are: Donald Li, WONCA President; Anna Stadval, WONCA President-elect;  Enrique Barros, WONCA Environment President; Mayara Floss, family doctor and course coordinator; Alan Abelsohn, family doctor and course coordinator; Aoife Kirk, family doctor and course coordinator; Christophe Ngendahayo - WHO Civil Society Working group on NCDs; and Omnia El Omrani of the International Federation of Medical Students’ Associations (IFMSA). The launch will have the special participation of Clarissa Ferreira, a Brazilian musical researcher and composer, who will play a song called Satellites.

To follow the broadcast, access the link below or the bio link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEC_gcO0Wts 

Course link: https://moodle.telessauders.ufrgs.br/course/view.php?id=82 

Register or log in to join our networks!